The Birth of an Idea

Hello, World, my name is Heidee!

Please meet my new Brain Child. I hope you will join me in watching it grow and perhaps even share it with your friends and family.

Today, in the real world, I have seen nothing of my children (I have two) and lots of a few of the newest lives in the world. I work as a care assistant on the local maternity unit and today has been an especially long day. I hope to fall asleep as soon as my head hits my pillow tonight so that I don’t continue to dwell on events.

One more long day tomorrow and then I have the weekdays to enjoy my own children before they go back to school on Thursday.

I tangent regularly but I try to keep in in check as much as I can. So back to the matter at hand… introductions!

I like to sew… no… I LOVE TO SEW! It makes my heart light and my face smile. I also have a teensy fabric addiction. Well, when there are so many pretty prints out there, how can anyone not have a fabric addiction? I need to find a way to fund all the pretty new fabric, and as my sister once asked me, “how many quilts could you possibly make?” So, I shall enjoy working with all the gorgeousness, attempt to reduce my stash (which really isn’t that large, honest!) and hopefully periodically have items which will need new and loving homes. This is where you’ll find them.

For now, I am going to head for bed, all set for a new day tomorrow. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

