Sleepy Sunday

That’s the end of my long Sunday shift. Thankfully it was infinitely less traumatic than yesterday.

I saw some lovely mums go home with their beautiful babies and that was positive.

My husband kept the kids up so they could pick me up from work and I had the most awesome welcome! The kids squealed and bounced in their seats when they saw me come up to the car. I got to tuck them into bed when we got home too. That was the perfect end to an exhausting weekend.

I have designs, thoughts and ideas running around in my head. A colleague has asked me to make a quilt for her sister’s baby so that’s the newest project I’ve got on my list.

Off to bed now though… goodnight!

Leave a Reply

