Handmade Monday

This evening I had a play with a quilt idea for the project I mentioned yesterday.

image

I’ve taken charm squares and batting and made layers for the cathedral windows.

image

Hand sewing the circles as it’s much too late to fire up the sewing machine.

image

My first circle! I have discovered that 5″ squares are not the best size for a Cathedral Window quilt as they are too small for them to sit properly. I will carry on though and finish this little experiment. It will be a little mat for my desk… or something similar.

As I plan to use charm squares for this quilt, I don’t think the Cathedral Window pattern is quite the one to go with. A successful experiment, I think!

Leave a Reply

