Papillon Quilt

Before going to pick my girlie up from school, I took a little time this afternoon to cut the sashing pieces for the Papillon Quilt. It was much quicker and easier than I had first imagined and was really dreading it until I had a brain wave.

So sashing pieces cut and labelled, I waited until we’d been to pick hubby up from work before I set to piecing part of the quilt.

In my eagerness to begin, I missed a strip of three squares and didn’t notice until it was too late. Oh well, I balanced out the rather large strip and set it aside for the evening.

Once the kids were in bed, I sat back down with my pen and graph paper to redesign the quilt. It’s going to be smaller than the original plan but that suits me quite nicely! It’ll make backing it so much easier!

This post, as with all my posts, is somewhat disjointed. I have to try and get my thoughts down as quickly as I can in the five minutes I have for a quick update! One day I’ll have a little more time and surprise you with a less bitty post!

Leave a Reply

