Work & Play

I had to work this morning. It was a decent shift with none of the shenanigans of last week. I met some more new mummies and said good luck to them hours later. One thing after the next and before I knew it, it was time to head home!

Mum was waiting for me at the hospital entrance and she took me back to hers. We were having a family BBQ so I gave her a hand, wrote my next lot of shifts on her calendar and waited for the rest of the rabble to return from the beach.

My boy and hubby turned up first so it was straight into the bath for the littlie. When my step-brother arrived, he brought his gorgeous children with him! The littlie is a few months younger than mine and the baby is two months old. Such a cutie! And I even got to cuddle him! I confess to brooding a bit, but it was short-lived. My two are starting new schools next year, it’ll be nice just to continue growing with them instead of starting again with nappies, sleepless nights and spit down my shoulder.

I did love seeing them though and my kids enjoyed the visit too.

I didn’t manage any sewing today, but I’ve hardly been home to do any. Maybe tomorrow will see the machine run for a bit.

Leave a Reply

