2013: Happy New Year!

Last year’s big projects were three quilts and my first stall.

image
image
image
image

With a new year comes new goals, aspirations and opportunities. I haven’t been as active online as I had hoped to be, so let’s just see how we go this year.

There are a few things already in the pipeline and on the go:

* I need to sandwich, quilt and bind Mum’s Papillon Quilt. I gave the finished top to her for her birthday with an IOU for a finished quilt.

* I’m making a quilt to help my friend raise funds for Meningitis Research Foundation. She’ll be climbing Kilmanjaro in October. She’s started a blog here: Nicky Up Kilimanjaro

* I have started some hexagons for my own fundraising attempts this year. I’ll post a bit more about that very soon.

* I will be making more bits and pieces throughout the year as they come up.

* I still need to photograph those bags to sell.

I’ll be in touch again soon!

Leave a Reply

