Kili 2013 Quilt

I mentioned the Kili Quilt as one of the charity quilts I’ll be making this year. I was looking for something that is cute and as close to neutral as I could find when I came across this lovely line.

image

I’ll be mixing it with a lovely silver grey and did some googling and doodling for a pattern. I decided on a half square triangle pattern and came up with this:

image

I showed it to a colleague one day and she really like my “Kilimanjaro” scribble so I’ll try to incorporate that into the quilt top once it is made.

There will be more on the Kili Quilt as it develops!

The quilt will be raffled along with a whole host of goodies. To be in for a chance of winning, sponsor Nicky’s climb on her JustGiving page. Nicky will be organising her own funds for the trip, so every penny will go to Meningitis Research Foundation.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

