The end of April already!

How quickly things can change!

Earlier this month, I was feeling revived after spending the day doing great things with my lovely family… and a mere fortnight later, I am in pieces again.

I don’t have any explanation for it except that I guess I was feeling overwhelmed. Work was making me unhappy, in fact, I had a week off with the kids and on my very first shift back, I felt ripped to shreds inside. I have a lot of work to do for my course and with the way things were going, I was thinking about leaving the hospital altogether, making the course a complete waste of everybody’s time.

Anyway, long story short, I’m back in my old job.

I have a lot of work to complete for the course but that’ll come in time. I could do with getting a bit more sewing time in so that I can reduce my list of jobs. I feel a need to make something for me now but I’ve got to get my half a dozen (at least!) projects done.

Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

