Word Change

At the beginning of the year, I thought I needed to “embrace” new adventures and the things in my life that cause me stress. Foremost in my mind was my new job – the daily challenge had me questioning my ability and indeed, my decision to change my job! So each morning, I got up, put my brave face on and embraced all those tricky situations.

Then one day, I suddenly thought, “hey, this isn’t so bad after all! I’ve had a day of successful awesome!”

Now all that’s good, but I find that “embrace” tends to lead me into biting off more than I can chew. The word just doesn’t feel quite right. I was so caught up in worries about work that I didn’t see that what I really needed was “balance”.

Balance at home, balance at work and balance at play. I need to make sure my darling husband and gorgeous children are loved and lavished with attention when they aren’t at work and school; I need to make time to be girlie with my daughter, tumble with my son, and at the same time, I need to make some time to do a little something for me.

20140205-222104.jpg

My word now feels right. Well-rounded and right.

H x

Leave a Reply

