The Wonky Star!

To begin, I would like to thank everyone for their wonderful support and love for my blocks. I would never hope for such lovely compliments, especially when my Instagram feed is so full of such beautiful sewing that I feel completely inadequate. So, thank you all! (Hubby thanks you too as every time he says something nice about my blocks, I tell him that he has to say nice things because it’s his husbandly duty!)

Now, as this month’s bee block has made it to its new home, I can show it to you!

20140327-204445.jpg

I love fussy cut centres and this gorgeous peacock just steals my heart away. The background is Kona Lemon and the star fabric is from Samantha Walker’s Serenata line with Riley Blake Designs. I fell in love with this line as soon as I set eyes on those gorgeous peacocks and my darling husband ordered some for me for my birthday last year.

The first cuts into my precious Serenata were to make a 241 Tote by Noodlehead. In my mind, everyone oohs and ahs when they see it; in reality, I’m doing the ooh-ing and ah-ing for them! ;-D

As we near the end of the month, I catch myself looking through old photos as I busily put together party bags, organise family gatherings and try to figure out when I am going to be able to shop for and bake the cakes needed this weekend. I play with a completely different kind of needle for 37.5 hours every week and tomorrow is a 7.30am-5pm kind of day. I see a late night supermarket trip in my future! I don’t mind the late night baking – hubby and I put on a superhero film and bake together.

Tuesday officially begins our new bee month, for which details have already been received. I’ll post those here then! x
>

2 thoughts on “The Wonky Star!

Leave a Reply

